A playlist for parents-to-be

Really, one of these days I’ll turn my attention back to infertility!

When my husband and I were first dating, we engaged in a two-year long-distant relationship where we talked daily but saw each other maybe once or twice a month on the weekends.  We often sent packages to each other of sentimental items or handmade trinkets, including the then-modern version of the mix tape, a mix CD.  The mix CD continued into our marriage, commemorating big moments in our lives with a special soundtrack one of us would surprise the other with – our first vacation, a solo trip for a work conference, a road trip weekend.  But I’m afraid the mix CD has gone the way of the mix tape, and I’m out to make a playlist for my husband and I to enjoy this new adventure.  I’ve thought of a few songs but I’d like to crowdsource and ask you what songs you think should be on it!  Funny songs, upbeat songs, sentimental songs…  leave your suggestions in the form below or email them to me at expectanthope@gmail.com, and check back in a few weeks to see what I’ve come up with!

One thought on “A playlist for parents-to-be

  1. Pingback: The Ultimate Parents-to-Be Playlist explained | Expectant Hope

Comments

