Update to Natural Beauty Review: Almay’s Smart Shade Foundation

I’m getting to the bottom of the Almay Smart Shade Foundation.  I probably have about 1/4 of the container left, and, unfortunately, the color beads are getting a little funky.

ALMAY Smart Shade  Makeup

Now the little blue beads which contain the brown color mixing are kind of taking over the foundation, so that I look either really tanned or bronzed whenever I wear it.  I don’t know if you’re supposed to shake up the container every time you use it – that’s what I’ve been doing lately to try to even out the color – but I try to wipe away the dark blue dots that I know will bronze my face with a tissue before I put it on.  At least it’s summertime and a darker complexion doesn’t look too suspicious… but there were a few days my face was more bronze than my neck.  This is not leaving me with a great impression of the product, and I’ve been switching back to the remainders of my Josie Maran Argan Oil makeup, at least until I figure out something else to try.  Anyone have any suggestions for a natural, shade-adjusting, spf foundation?  🙂

Comments

