News about what’s next

I realized that over the last year, while I haven’t had much time – or even infertility-related news, considering – to keep up on the blog, that my most popular posts aren’t even the ones having to do with medical conditions. I guess with unicornuate uteruses being rare to begin with there just isn’t a huge demand for information for it. No, instead some of my popular blogs have been product reviews and, strangely enough, about Obamacare. It seems weird to me that of all places on the internet, this website is a popular hit among people wanting to find out whether or not Obamacare covers infertility treatmets. And my initial posting on that was rather vague, given that Obamacare hadn’t been rolled out yet. But now we’re almost approaching one year of Obamacare being available, so it’s time to update the post.

I plan on continuing to provide product reviews and updates. I still have a few more posts to go about my experiences with my now five-month-old, and my new life as a stay-at-home-mom (temporarily!). But my next big focus is going to be delving into more details about Obamacare. I personally don’t know a lot about it, only what I’ve heard about in the news or what friends and family have told me about their experiences with it. And in order for me to really be able to answer the question, “Does Obamacare cover infertility treatments?” I’m going to have to do a lot more learning about it. I am not going to be the expert. But I feel I owe you, the reader – and perhaps you, the person who used Google to find me, you who are new to the land of the infertilite – a little more in the way of navigating the answer. It’s going to take me a while, but I hope to have something substantial by the time I’m through. In the meantime, expect some more reviews and updates from me. Thanks for reading and happy fall!

Comments